Who We Are

MMead100Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful,
committed citizens can change the world,
indeed, it’s the only thing that ever has.

– Margaret Mead

Board of Directors

President  ·  Paul Morgan, Ph.D., West Chester University
Vice President  ·  Chris Davidson, Ph.D., President, Idaho Botanical Research Foundation
Chairperson, Board of Directors  ·  Roger W. Mustalish, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus, West Chester University
Treasurer  ·  Donald E. Barr, Ph.D., President, D. E. Barr & Associates
Secretary  ·  Mary Ann Robinson
Executive Director  ·  Nora Bynum, Ph.D.
, The Field Museum

Board Members

Mark Blumenthal, Founder and Executive Director, American Botanical Council
Chris Davidson, Ph.D., President, Idaho Botanical Research Foundation
James A. Duke, Ph.D., Ethnobotanist, Herbal Vineyard, Inc.
John Easterling, Founder, Amazon Herb Company
Terry Garcia, Founder, Exploration Ventures
Alexander Moen, Vice President, National Geographic Society
Paul Morgan, Ph.D., Professor, West Chester University
Olivia Newton-John Easterling, Singer, Actress and Philanthropist
Joan StrassmannPh.D., Professor, Washington University in St. Louis
Armando Valdes Velasquez, Ph.D., Specialist in Biodiversity, Natural Resources & environmental Issues
Cecilia Mendiola Vargas, Education Consultant, Lima

Science and Education Advisory Committee

Joseph A. Bishop, Ph.D., Penn State University
Jon Cox, Faculty, University of Delaware
Tom Lovejoy, Ph.D., Professor, George Mason University
Joel Quadracci, President and COO, QuadGraphics
Bernard Sweeney, Ph.D., Director, Stroud Water Research Center
Kenneth Feeley, Ph.D., Conservation Botanist, Florida International University and Fairchild Gardens, Miami FL
Jessica Groenendyk, Biologist, Cocha Cashu Biological Station, Peru

ACEER Staff in the United States

Paul Morgan, President
Nora Bynum
, Executive Director
Roger Mustalish, Chairperson, Board of Directors
Carmen Chavez, Director of Peru Programs
Mary Ann Robinson, Business ManagerACEER Staff in Peru

ACEER Staff in Peru

Licia Silva Ortiz, Education Coordinator, Madre de Dios.
Therany Gonzalez, Coordinator of Field Operations
and Research
Natividad Raurau, Education Coordinator, Cusco
Miriam Ccahuantico, Administrative assistant
Raquel Condori, Coordinator’s assistant